top of page

DIY Jewelry Tree

I needed a jewelry holder for my new apartment and after countless hours on etsy, pinterest and amazon I decided to make my own. It ended up being easier than I thought. Plus I discovered this amazing new product from SUREBONDER® called the Glue Roll which is basically a 5' foot long glue stick.

What you will need:

• a small pot

• floral foam inserts

• gravel

• newspaper

• gold spray paint

• dual temp SUREBONDER® glue gun

• SUREBONDER® glue roll

• xacto blade

• large branches

First I layed out the newspaper and spray painted the branches with the gold spray paint. Letting the branches dry in between coats of paint.

Next I took the two pieces of floral foam and cut out the middle of each block, wide enough for both branches to fit.

After cutting the middle out of each foam block, I used my dual temp glue gun on the low setting and my awesome new glue roll to glue the two pieces together and the branches in place.

I then put the foam piece with attached branches into the pot.

Then I start gluing gravel all around the base of the branches and on top of the foam until I don't see any more foam.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page